1. Careers
Send to a Friend via Email

Discuss in my forum

Air Force Enlisted Job Categories


For job qualification, the Air Force takes individual Armed Forces Vocational Aptitude Battery (ASVAB)scores, and re-computes them into four composite scores for Air Force Aptitude Areas.

The four composite score (aptitude) areas are General, Administrative, Mechanical, and Electric/Electronic.

All Air Force enlisted jobs fall into one (or sometimes two) of these categories, and individuals must achieve a qualifying composite score to be eligible for the job.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.